MORE RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE, STRONGER

Jesus, My Rock

From Prophet T. B. Joshua Ministries on Facebook

Do you find yourself in a position or a situation which you can’t seem to handle? Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed, unsure or undecided? Do you feel like you have come to the end of yourself? Take heart. When you have exhausted your mental and emotional resources, you can no longer rely on yourself. You simply have to trust in something, Someone stronger, wiser, smarter than yourself – Jesus Christ. You need His presence because you feel lonely, helpless and insecure. You need His presence because you need a friend closer than a brother. It is when we are between a rock and a hard place that you perceive the Lord’s presence most clearly. David said, “From the end of the earth I will cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I”(Psalm 61:2). Faith is more reliable, dependable, stronger. Satan’s greatest aim is to get you out of faith. Don’t allow that. Hold on to your faith. Cling to the rock that is higher, stronger, more reliable, dependence than you. Trust in yourself and you are doomed to disappointment; trust in others and they will die and leave you one day; trust in Jesus Christ and you will never be confounded in time or eternity.

19 comments on “MORE RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE, STRONGER

  1. Do you have probably various other functions, not necessarily of the same subjects, but generally other individuals working onto it, or you compose posts? My partner and i believed Chcetnie many your own posts, simply because some of us curently have recently been read; ) Allow me to realize!

  2. For some time, tracking your page using a rising fascination. Jots down really interesting, the actual subjects in which scarcely anyone wants to consider. I enjoy that! A few of my buddies get affirmed this kind of evaluate! Keep writing!

  3. I’ve got to declare that I feel transferred through the style that you simply describe in this article. They have remarkable just how well you can certainly stay words and phrases right into a coherent complete, the man get these kinds of inner thoughts.

  4. Just wanna admit that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this. “The cost of living is going up and the chance of living is going down.” by Flip Wilson.

  5. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, regards for posting . “If it’s meant to be it’s up to me.” by Terri Gulick.

  6. I have recently started a blog, the information you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. “Show me the man who keeps his house in hand, He’s fit for public authority.” by Sophocles.

  7. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

