Guide Me, Oh! Lord

By myself how can I walk; in this but rough road to my home. Too many thorns and bushes Oh Lord, can I not walk by myself.

Psa_31:3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.
Psa_73:24 Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.

I need no other hiding place, but thee oh lord Jesus. You alone died for me. What would i have done, if not your love for me so gracious? Lord Jesus you said, i will never walk alone – You said; “Joh 16:33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. – know loving Jesus, thou art with me!
Let my soul and all that i ought to be owed Lord unto thee, for thy glory, as I walk in this earth; I pray thee, abide thou with me and all my household, friends, family, relations and neighbors and my enemies too (Luk 6:28 Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you.), let your favor and mercy find each one of us . These dear Jesus I pray let your magnificence be made manifest among all the earth in Jesus’ name, of course remember, your saints that pray for us day and night abide with them; and let your unending Grace overflow upon all that love thy name in all this earth now and forever more, in Jesus’ mighty name. Amen!
Sleep Scripture;
Isa_2:11 The lofty looks of man shall be humbled, and the haughtiness of men shall be bowed down, and the LORD alone shall be exalted in that day. Luk 18:14 I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other: for every one that exalteth himself shall be abased; and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted.

Oh Worship the King! Hymn Song!  I Love you Lord Jesus! Thank You Jesus Christ!

10 comments on “Guide Me, Oh! Lord

  1. Pingback: Jesus is Alive! « Repairing the Breach.

  2. Pingback: The Enemy whispers « Transient Reflections

  3. Pingback: The Prodigal Son « bummyla

  4. Pingback: Mirth Of Love: Abidance In The Lord « Poetry Writers Book Shop

  5. Pingback: Want wisdom? It is all about knowing Jesus better « Michael Wilson's Blog

  6. Pingback: “Worship the Lord your God, and only him. Serve him with absolute single-heartedness.” ~~Jesus « Michael Wilson's Blog

  7. Pingback: Seek God Until You Find Him « bummyla

  8. Pingback: God’s Gracious Invitation « bummyla

  9. Pingback: Pray More | Nizy's Life Compendium

  10. Pingback: ABOU BEN ADHEM BY JAMES HENRY LEIGH HUNT « Su'eddie in Life n Literature

Leave a Reply

